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FACILITIES USE LICENSE AGREEMENT 
Vermont Criminal Justice Training Council 

 
1. _________________________________ (“Organization”) is hereby granted a license to use 

the following Vermont Criminal Justice Training Council locations: 
_________________________________________________________________ (“Facility”) 
at the following dates and times: 
__________________________________________________________________________ 
for the following purposes: 
__________________________________________________________________________, 
subject to the terms and conditions contained herein. 

 
2. Organization shall defend, indemnify and hold harmless the Vermont Criminal Justice 

Training Council and the State of Vermont, its agencies, departments, divisions, offices, 
officers, employees and agents (“State”) from all claims demands, suits, actions, proceedings, 
loss, cost, and damages of every kind and description, including attorney’s fees or other 
litigation expenses that may be asserted or made against, or incurred by, the State on account 
of loss of, or damage to, any property or for injuries to or death of any person caused by, 
arising out of or contributed to, in whole or in part, by reasons of any alleged act, omission, 
mistake, negligence or other fault of Organization, its guests, employees, agents, 
representatives, members or contractors and their guests, employees, agents or 
representatives arising out of Organization’s use of the Facility or in any way connected with 
or incident to this License.  Organization further shall have no cause of action against the 
State for any damage, injury or loss to person or property from any cause whatsoever 
associated with Organization’s use of the Facility or in any way connected with or incident to 
this License.    

 
3. Organization shall provide certificates of insurance to show that the following minimum 

coverages are in effect sufficient to meet Organization’s obligations established in Paragraph 
2.  Organization must maintain current certificates of insurance on file with the State through 
the term of this License.  

 
a. Workers Compensation: With respect to its use of the Facility, Organization shall 

carry workers’ compensation insurance in accordance with the laws of the State of 
Vermont.  

 
b. General Liability and Property Damage: With respect to its use of the Facility and 

this License, Organization shall carry general liability insurance having all major 
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divisions of coverage including, but not limited to: Premises – Operations; Products 
and Completed Operations; Personal Injury Liability; and Contractual Liability.  The 
policy shall be on an occurrence form and limits shall not be less than: $1,000,000 
Per Occurrence; $1,000,000 General Aggregate; $1,000,000 Products/Completed 
Operations Aggregate; and $50,000 Fire/ Legal/Liability.  Organization shall name 
the State of Vermont and its officers and employees as additional insureds for liability 
arising out of Organization’s use of the Facility or in any way connected with or 
incident to this License.  

 
c. Automotive Liability: Organization shall carry automotive liability insurance covering 

all motor vehicles, including hired and non-owned coverage, used in connection with 
its use of the Facility or this License.  Limits of coverage shall not be less than: 
$1,000,000 combined single limit.  Organization shall name the State of Vermont and 
its officers and employees as additional insureds for liability arising out of 
Organization’s use of the Facility or in any way connected with or incident to this 
License.  

 
4. Organization shall comply with all rules and regulations applicable to the Facility, including 

the Vermont Department of Buildings and General Services, State Facilities Rules, Rule No. 
1, dated February 3, 2000, available at http://bgs.vermont.gov/facilities_rules. 

 
5. Notwithstanding the above, Paragraphs 2 and 3 shall be void in the event Organization is a 

State of Vermont governmental agency. 
 

6. Organization shall leave the Facility in a condition equal to that which it was found at 
commencement of the License.  Failure to comply may result in denial of future requests for 
use of Vermont Criminal Justice Training Council property. 

 
7. This License may be revoked at any time by the Vermont Criminal Justice Training Council 

upon immediate notice to Organization. 
 
 
ORGANIZATION     VERMONT CRIMINAL JUSTICE  
       TRAINING COUNCIL 
 
By: _______________________   By: __________________________ 
 
Name: _______________________   Name: __________________________ 
 
Title: _______________________   Title: __________________________ 
 
Date: _______________________   Date: __________________________ 
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